President Murmu Approves 412 Gallantry Awards On Eve Of Republic Day


Share post:

The President additionally authorised two Bar to Nao Sena Medal.

New Delhi:

President Droupadi Murmu on Wednesday authorised 412 gallantry awards together with six Kirti Chakras and 15 Shaurya Chakras on the eve of 74th Republic Day.

Out of the six Kirti Chakras, 4 had been conferred posthumously. Equally, two Shaurya Chakras had been awarded posthumously.

Kirti Chakra is India’s second highest peacetime gallantry award after Ashok Chakra. Shaurya Chakra is the nation’s third-highest peacetime gallantry award.

The Kirti Chakra award winners are Main Shubhang from the Dogra Regiment of the 62 battalion of Rashtriya Rifles and Naik Jitendra Singh of the Rajput Regiment of the 44 Battalion of the Rashtriya Rifles, in keeping with the defence ministry.

Those that had been conferred the award posthumously included Rohit Kumar from Jammu and Kashmir Police, sub-inspector Deepak Bhardwaj, and head constables Sodhi Narayan and Shrawan Kashyap.

The Shaurya Chakra awardees are Main Aditya Bhadauria from Kumaon Regiment of fiftieth battalion of Rashtriya Rifles, Captain Arun Kumar from the Kumaon Regiment of thirteenth battalion of Rashtriya Rifles, Captain Yudhvir Sinbgh of the Mechanised Infantry of ninth battalion of Rashtriya Rifles and Captain Rakesh TR of ninth battalion of the Parachute Regiment (Particular Forces).

The Shaurya Chakra was posthumously conferred on Naik Jasbir Singh of sixth battalion of the Jammu and Kashmir Rifles and Constable Mudasir Ahmad Sheikh of Jammu and Kashmir Police, the defence ministry mentioned.

The award has additionally been conferred on Lance Naik Vikas Choudhary of the Jammu and Kashmir Rifles, Group Captain Yogeshwar Krishnarao Kandalkar (pilot), Flight Lieutenant Tejpal, Squadron Chief Sandeep Kumar Jhajhria, Anand Singh (IAF Garud) and Sunil Kumar (IAF).

The opposite Shaurya Chakra awardees are Assistant Commandant Satendra Singh (MHA), Deputy Commandant Vikky Kumar Pandey (MHA) and Constable Vijay Oraon, the ministry mentioned.

The awards additionally included one Bar to Sena Medal (gallantry), 92 Sena Medals, together with 4 posthumous, one Nao Sena Medal (gallantry), seven Vayu Sena Medals (gallantry) and 29 Param Vishisht Seva Medals.

The awards additionally included three Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, one Bar to Ati Vishisht Seva Medal, 52 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 10 Yudh Seva Medals, 4 Bar to Sena Medals (Devotion to Responsibility) and 36 Sena Medals (Devotion to Responsibility).

The President additionally authorised two Bar to Nao Sena Medal (Devotion to Responsibility, posthumous), 11 Nao Sena Medals together with three posthumous, 14 Vayu Sena Medals, two Bar to Vishisht Seva Medal and 126 Vishisht Seva Medals.

The President is the Supreme Commander of the three providers

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by String Reveals workers and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

Shah Rukh Khan’s Followers In Kolkata Have a good time Pathaan Launch

Hey I am Suresh Krishna, Here I am gathering information throughout world and put in front of you.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Godhra Case: Supreme Courtroom Seeks Gujarat’s Response On Some Bail Requests

<!-- -->On February 27, 2002, 59 folks had been killed when a coach of the practice was burnt...

Rafael Nadal Reacts As Novak Djokovic Equals His 22 Grand Slam File With tenth Australian Open Title | Tennis Information

One of many biggest tennis gamers of all time, Novak Djokovic bagged his twenty second Grand Slam title...

Emirates Airplane Flies For 13 Hours, Lands At The Similar Place It Took Off From

<!-- -->The airplane ultimately landed again in Dubai at round midnight on Saturday.The passengers on an Emirates-bound flight...