New! Get latest job opportunities and find your dream job with us.

“Impossible Becomes Possible…”: PM Praises Mission Moon’s Women Scientists

The G20 Summit will be held in Delhi next month. (File)

New Delhi:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said India’s G20 presidency has been a “people’s presidency” and it has made the grouping a more inclusive forum.

The G20 Summit will be held in Delhi next month. It is likely to be attended by about 40 heads of states and top officials from the European Union and invited guest countries, and 14 heads of international organisations.

“The month of September is going to witness the potential of India. India is fully prepared for the G-20 Leaders Summit. Heads of 40 countries and many global organisations will be coming to Delhi to participate in this event. This will be the biggest participation in the history of the G-20 Summit.”PM Modi said in his monthly ‘Mann Ki Baat’ programme.

“Our G-20 presidency is people’s presidency in which public participation is at the forefront,” PM Modi added.

 PM Modi said Chandrayaan-3 is a living example of women power with several women scientists and engineers directly involved in the mission.

“When the daughters of a country become so ambitious, then who can stop that country from becoming developed,” he said.

Mission Chandrayaan has become a symbol of the spirit of ‘new India’, which wants to win under all circumstances and knows how to win in any situation, the prime minister said.

“There is one aspect of this mission, which I especially want to discuss with you. When the capability of women power is added, the impossible becomes possible,” he said.

India took over the G20 presidency last year in December. India was handed over the presidency of the influential bloc at the closing ceremony of the previous G20 summit in Bali that was hosted by Indonesia on November 15 and 16.

The G20 or Group of 20 is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s major developed and developing economies. The group comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, the US and the European Union.