Babar Azam Named Captain Of ICC’s ODI Crew Of The Yr, Two Indians Included | Cricket Information


Share post:

The Worldwide Cricket Council has introduced the ICC ODI Crew of the Yr 2022. A complete of two Indians made the reduce however there was no place for batting stalwarts like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. Shreyas Iyer was the one Indian batter to have made the reduce whereas Mohammed Siraj was the one inclusion in terms of Indian bowlers. Pakistan captain Babar Azam was named the skipper of the staff by ICC.

Babar, who has been within the highlight over his and the Pakistan¬†staff’s poor performances, completed final yr with 679 runs at a shocking common of 84.87. He was named the captain of the ICC ODI Crew of the Yr 2022.

The additional contains gamers like Australia’s Travis Head, West Indies’s Shai Hope, India’s Shreyas Iyer and New Zealand’s Tom Latham.

Iyer was India’s top-scoring batter within the format final yr, aggregating 724 runs at a mean of 55.69 in 17 video games.

It was a proud second for Zimbabwe as their marquee all-rounder Sikandar Raza additionally made the reduce. Raza aggregated 645 runs at a mean of 49.61 and a strike price of 87.16, together with two fifties and three centuries.

Sponsored by Vuukle

Raza contributed with the ball too, scalping eight wickets whereas freely giving runs at round 5 per over.

Additional within the listing got here Bangladesh’s Mehidy Hasan Miraz who was one of the vital constant all-rounders in ODI cricket final yr.

He picked up a complete of 24 wickets in 15 video games for the Bangla Tigers at a mean of 28.20 with a greatest efficiency being 4/29. With the bat, Mehidy scored 330 runs at a shocking common of 66, with one century and one fifty.

West Indies’ Alzarri Joseph, India’s Mohammed Siraj, New Zealand’s Trent Boult and Australia’s Adam Zampa accomplished the listing.

Siraj performed 15 matches and picked up 24 wickets. His wickets got here at an economic system of 4.62.

ICC ODI Crew of the Yr 2022:Babar Azam, Travis Head, Shai Hope, Shreyas Iyer, Tom Latham, Sikandar Raza, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Siraj, Trent Boult, Adam Zampa

(Apart from the headline, this story has not been edited by String Reveals employees and is printed from a press launch)

Featured Video Of The Day

“No Compromise”: Yogeshwar Dutt On Harassment Allegations In opposition to Wrestling Chief

Subjects talked about on this article

Hey I am Suresh Krishna, Here I am gathering information throughout world and put in front of you.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Rafael Nadal Reacts As Novak Djokovic Equals His 22 Grand Slam File With tenth Australian Open Title | Tennis Information

One of many biggest tennis gamers of all time, Novak Djokovic bagged his twenty second Grand Slam title...

Emirates Airplane Flies For 13 Hours, Lands At The Similar Place It Took Off From

<!-- -->The airplane ultimately landed again in Dubai at round midnight on Saturday.The passengers on an Emirates-bound flight...

Lisa Loring, The Authentic Wednesday Addams Star, Dies At 64 After Stroke

<!-- -->Lisa Loring died on account of problems from a stroke attributable to hypertension.Actor Lisa Loring, who performed...

Moha Evaluate: Santosh Sivan’s Movie Presents A Distinction Between Magnificence And Bloodshed

<!-- -->A nonetheless from Moha. (courtesy: Jaaved Jaaferi, Shaylea OkDirector: Santosh SivanScore: 4 stars (out of 5)Moha...